Top 5 Chiringuitos in Nerja

0
1191

What is a chiringuito? A chiringuito is usually a bar/restaurant on the beach. The chiringuitos, which you can find on the beaches of Nerja, often have a simple construction and are partly only roofed. The opening hours start at noon and end in the evening. In the menus of the chiringuitos, you will find tapas, fried and grilled food and paella. Fresh fish and seafood are served and recommended. The ideal place for your lunch, a snack or a cool drink during your beach visit. chiringuitos are also a very popular meeting place for friends and family on weekends or holidays.

There are a lot of chiringuitos you can find in Nerja. I will show you my selection of the top 5 best and most popular chiringuitos in Nerja.

Chiringuitos at the beach Burriana

Playa Burriana is a good choice if you want to visit a chiringuito. The beach has a wide variety of dining options. The following Chiringuitos in Burriana I can recommend to you. Of course, there are many more chiringuitos to discover and try. The best way is to follow the reviews on the internet or on Tripadvisor.

Chiringuito Ayo

Probably the most famous chiringuito in Nerja. This chiringuito became known by some appearances in the Spanish series “Verano Azul”, which was broadcasted in the 80s. The Ayo is located at the eastern end of the Promenade of Burriana. The highlight is the Paella. This paella is freshly prepared daily by the chef and is one of the best paellas you can get in Nerja.

The great thing about Ayo is that it’s a paella buffet. You only pay once for the paella you have ordered and you can use your plate as often as you like to get another serving from the chef. Just right for those with a big appetite.

Chiringuito Moreno

This chiringuito is located at the western end of the Promenade from the beach Burriana. I’ve had dinner here several times and was always very enthusiastic. The food is excellent and the location is very nice right on the beach. The chiringuito Moreno is certainly worth a visit and a good alternative to the chiringuito Ayo.

Chiringuitos at the beach Torrecilla

Chiringuito Torrecilla 3

The chiringuito Torrecilla 3 is located on the beach Torrecilla in the centre of Nerja. The well-kept beach is behind two large hotel complexes and is easily accessible via a Promenade. The chiringuito with the great location serves a very good Paella and is a good choice for the big hunger at noon or for a cold drink after bathing on the beach.

Chiringuitos at the beach Playazo

Chiringuito Miguel El Manga

This Chiringuito is something very special for me and my girlfriend. The new owner Miguel is part of our family from Nerja and renovated the Chiringuito for a new opening in January 2019. After the famous family restaurant of his father “Venta San Miguel” closed in Nerja, he followed his dream of opening his own restaurant on the beach of Nerja. The chiringuito now serves the same Spanish dishes from the family restaurant, as well as fresh fish and seafood that he himself fishes from the sea. Regular events and live music provide entertainment during the meal. You can read about dates on his Facebook page.

Chiringuito El Playazo

On the beach Playazo you will find another Chiringuito with a very tasty paella and a beautiful view of the sea. The Chiringuito El Playazo is located near the Playazo beach parking area, which can be reached from the main road towards Torrox. This is the easiest way to get to the Chiringuito. From El Chucho beach you can also walk to the Chiringuito with a leisurely stroll along the beach in a few minutes.

Do you have any more tips about the Chiringuitos in Nerja?

Have you already gained experience on one of these chiringuitos? Are there any other chiringuitos you liked in Nerja? I would be happy to get an answer from you in the comments.

Do you have any unanswered questions on this subject? Then just write me in the comments and I will answer them in the best possible way for you.

Newsletter & Social Media

You want to be informed about new blog posts? Then subscribe to my newsletter. You will receive news from the Nerja Blog once a month and stay up to date. You can also follow me on Instagram, Pinterest or Facebook.

Read more

My Top 5 Tapas Bars in Nerja

Food and Drinks in Andalusia: tips and etiquette guide for Nerja

The most beautiful beaches in Nerja

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Top 5 Chiringuitos in Nerja

0
196

Was ist überhaupt ein Chiringuito? Unter ein Chiringuito versteht man in der Regel eine Bar / Restaurant am Strand. Die Chiringuitos, die du an den Stränden von Nerja finden kannst, besitzen häufig eine einfache Bauweise und sind teilweise nur überdacht. Die Öffnungszeiten beginnen am frühen Mittag und enden am Abend. In den Speisekarten der Chiringuitos findest du Tapas, Frittiertes, Gegrilltes, sowie Paella. An erster Stelle wird frischer Fisch und Meeresfrüchte serviert. Der ideale Ort für dein Mittagessen, einen Imbiss oder ein kühles Getränk während deines Strandbesuches. Chiringuitos sind auch ein sehr beliebter Treffpunkt für Freunde und Familie am Wochenende oder Feiertagen.

Es gibt einige Chiringuitos, die ihr in Nerja finden könnt. Ich zeige dir meine Auswahl der Top 5 besten und beliebtesten Chiringuitos in Nerja.

Chiringuitos am Playa Burriana

Der Playa Burriana ist eine gute Wahl, wenn du ein Chiringuito besuchen möchtest. Der Strand hat eine große Auswahl an Essmöglichkeiten. Folgende Chiringuitos in Burriana kann ich dir empfehlen. Natürlich gibt es noch viele weitere Chiringuitos, die entdeckt und probiert werden können. Am besten folgst du den Bewertungen im Internet oder auf Tripadvisor.

Chiringuito Ayo

Das wohl bekannteste Chiringuito in Nerja. Bekannt wurde dieses Chiringuito durch einige Auftritte in der spanischen Serie „Verano Azul“, die in den 80er Jahren ausgestrahlt wurde. Das Ayo befindet sich am östlichen Ende der Prominade von Burriana. Das Highlight ist die Paella. Diese wird täglich frisch vom Koch zubereitet und gilt eines der besten Paellas, die du in Nerja bekommen kannst.

Das tolle an Ayo ist, dass es sich hier um ein Paella-Buffet handelt. Du zahlst nur einmal für deine bestellte Paella und kannst bei Bedarf mit deinem Teller so oft Nachschlag beim Chefkoch holen, wie du willst. Genau richtig für diejenigen mit einem großen Hunger.

Chiringuito Moreno

Dieses Chiringuito liegt am westlichen Ende der Prominade vom Strand Burriana. Ich bin hier schon einige Male essen gegangen und war immer sehr begeistert. Das Essen ist hervorragend und die Lage ist sehr schön direkt am Strand. Das Chiringuito Moreno ist sicherlich einen Besuch wert und eine gute Alternative zum Chiringuito Ayo.

Chiringuitos am Playa Torrecilla

Chiringuito Torrecilla 3

Das Chiringuito Torrecilla 3 liegt am gleichnamigen Strand im Zentrum von Nerja. Der gut gepflegte Strand liegt hinter zwei großen Hotelanlagen und ist über eine Prominade leicht erreichbar. Das Chiringuito mit der tollen Lage serviert eine sehr gute Paella und ist eine gute Wahl für den großen Hunger am Mittag oder für ein kaltes Getränk nach dem Baden am Strand.

Chiringuitos am Playa Playazo

Chiringuito Miguel El Manga

Dieses Chiringuito ist etwas ganz besonders für mich und meine Freundin. Der neue Besitzer Miguel ist ein Teil unserer Familie aus Nerja und renovierte das Chiringuito für eine Neueröffnung im Januar 2019. Nachdem das bekannte Familenrestaurant seines Vaters „Venta San Miguel“ in Nerja schließte, ermöglichte er seinen Traum sein eigenes Restaurant am Strand von Nerja zu eröffnen. Im Chiringuito werden nun die gleichen spanischen Gerichte aus dem Familienrestaurant serviert, sowie frischer Fisch und Meeresfrüchte, die er selbst aus dem Meer fischt. Für Unterhaltung beim Essen sorgen regelmäßige Events und Live Musik. Termine kannst du auf seiner Facebook-Seite nachlesen.

Chiringuito El Playazo

Auf dem Strand Playazo findest du noch ein weiteres Chiringuito mit einer sehr leckeren Paella und einem wunderschönen Blick auf das Meer. Das Chiringuito El Playazo befindet sich in der Nähe der Parkmöglichkeiten am Strand Playazo, die von der Hauptstraße in Richtung Torrox erreichbar sind. Das ist die einfachste Möglichkeit an das Chiringuito zu gelangen. Über den Strand El Chucho kannst du das Chiringuito auch zu Fuß mit einem gemütlichen Spaziergang am Strand in wenigen Minuten erreichen.

Hast du noch weitere Tipps zu den Chiringuitos in Nerja?

Konntest du bereits Erfahrungen auf eines dieser Chiringuitos sammeln? Gibt es noch weitere Chiringuitos, die dir in Nerja gefallen haben? Ich würde mich auf eine Antwort von dir in den Kommentaren freuen.

Hast du noch offene Fragen zu diesem Thema? Dann schreibe mir einfach in die Kommentare und ich werde diese bestmöglich für dich beantworten.

Newsletter & Social Media

Du möchtest über neue Blogbeiträge informiert werden? Dann abonniere jetzt meinen Newsletter. Du erhältst einmal im Monat Aktuelles vom Nerja Blog und bleibst somit auf den aktuellsten Stand. Du kannst mir auch gerne auf Instagram, Pinterest oder Facebook folgen.

Weiterlesen

Essen und Trinken in Andalusien: Knigge und Tipps für Nerja

Meine Top 5 Tapas Bars in Nerja

Das sind die schönsten Strände in Nerja

avatar
  Abonnieren  
Benachrichtige mich bei